What a season it has been in the world of Class 3A baseball across the 2021 campaign. The first full season back from the pandemic plus a new venue gave quite a lot of additional conversation. Overall, it ended up being one of the finest seasons to date completed by a first time state champion.

With that, here is our inaugural All-State list. These are the teams that comprise our All-State list and here is the first edition for Class 3A.

First Team

Photo Courtesy of Joe Randleman/Ames Tribune

Pitcher: Boede Rahe (Jr.) – Marion

Pitcher: Aaron Savory (Jr.) – Wahlert Catholic

Pitcher: Joe Husack (Sr.) – North Polk

Catcher: Keegan Schmitt (Jr.) – Independence

First Base: Sawyer Naumann (Sr.) – Western Dubuque

Second Base: Chance Key (Jr.) – Waverly-Shell Rock

Third Base: Brett White (Fr.) – Solon

Shortstop: Myles Davis (Fr.) – Marion

Outfield: Jake Brosius (Sr.) – Wahlert Catholic

Outfield: Carson Jager (So.) – MOC-Floyd Valley

Outfield: Gage Franck (Sr.) – Marion

Utility: Sam Petersen (Sr.) – Ballard

Utility: Jack Lux (Sr.) – Xavier

Second Team

Photo Courtesy of Troy Banning/ Daily Freeman-Journal

Pitcher: Mark Eddie (Sr.) – Storm Lake

Pitcher: Tyler Olson (Sr.) – Webster City

Pitcher: Cael Luzum (Sr.) – Decorah

Catcher: Kannon Coakley (Sr.) – Maquoketa

First Base: Kinnick Pusteoska (Jr.) – Solon

Second Base: Ben Mason (Sr.) – Central DeWitt

Third Base: Jake Eddie (So.) – Storm Lake

Shortstop: Slade Sibenaller (Sr.) – Carroll

Outfield: Mike Hudson (Sr.) – Knoxville

Outfield: Max Stein (Jr.) – Davenport Assumption

Outfield: Carter Arens (Sr.) – LeMars

Utility: Justin Hackett (Sr.) – Winterset

Utility: Owen Puk (Sr.) – Marion

Third Team

Jett Neuberger – Photo Courtesy of Zach Martin/Globe Gazette

Pitcher: Jett Neuberger (Jr.) – Clear Lake

Pitcher: Morgan Smith (Sr.) – Boone

Pitcher: Brady Steward (Jr.) – Grinnell

Catcher: Kaden Frommelt (So.) – Marion

First Base: Keenan Tyler (Jr.) – Decorah

Second Base: Zach Truitt (Sr.) – Carlisle

Third Base: Easton Johnson (Sr.) – Gilbert

Shortstop: Caden Matson (Sr.) – Humboldt

Outfield: Lane Kamerman (Sr.) – Sioux Center

Outfield: Dawson Forgy (Jr.) – Winterset

Outfield: Tate Johnson (Jr.) – Fort Madison

Utility: Blake Timmons (So.) – Solon

Utility: Alex Neal (Jr.) – Cedar Rapids Xavier

Honorable Mention

Boomer Johnson (Sr.) – Central DeWitt

Aidan Sieperda (Jr.) – Sergeant Bluff-Luton

Kayden Anderson (Fr.) – Glenwood

Clayton Campidilli (So.) – Dallas Center Grimes

Noah Mack (Jr.) – Davenport Assumption

Ian Gill (Jr.) – Sioux City Bishop Heelan